Indo Swiss Training Centre Old Students Association (ISTCOSA)

Dated: September15th, 2023

Sub: Elections of Executive Committee Members / Office Bearers

A notice inviting applications/ nominations for the election of office bearers of the Executive Committee (EC) of ISTCOSA was issued on 2-09-2023. The last date for receiving the applications was 05-09-2023. In response to this notice, following applications were received: -

- 1. Application of Mr. Aseet Pal Malik (8057) for the post of President. Mr. Malik's application was received on 6th Sep, One day after the last date for receipt of applications. The ISTCOSA General Body recommended this application to be considered, as there was no other application for this post.
- 2. Application of Mr. Ajay Peri (7913) for the post of Vice President. Mr. Peri's candidature was rejected (assumed to be withdrawn as per condition in the notice for elections), as neither the candidate nor any of his proposers were present during the elections.
- 3. Application of Mr. Girbur Goyal (2004-18) for the post of General Secretary.

No application for other positions was received. So, the members present were informed accordingly at the beginning of the elections. It was requested that any nomination to any position of EC are welcome even now. As a result, the following nominations came up for consideration: -

	Position	Name (S/Sh.)	Proposed By (S/Sh.)	Seconded By (S/Sh.)
1	President	Asit Pal Malik (8057)	M K Aggarwal (7866)	Anil Selhi (8446)
2	Vice President	R K Jindal (7114)	M K Aggarwal (7866)	SPS Chaggar (6905)
3	General Secretary	Girbur Goyal (200418)	Anil Selhi (8446)	M K Aggarwal (7866)
4	Joint Secretary	Gulshan Bubber (9370)	Aseet Pal Malik (8057)	R S Mann (7304)
5	Treasurer	SPS Chaggar (6905)	M K Aggarwal (7866)	Somesh D Sudhir (7376)
6	EC Member-1	Uday Pratap Singh (2001 016)	Girbur Goyal (200418)	Chandan Sethi (9074)
7	EC Member-2	Inderpreet Singh (9968)	Chandan Sethi (9074)	T S Rihal (7943)
8	EC Member-3	R S Mann (7304)	Girbur Goyal (200418)	Somesh D Sudhir (7376)
9	EC Member-4	K S Nanda (8618)	Uday Pratap Singh (2001 016)	Anil Selhi (8446)

As no other name came up for these positions, the above members were declared unanimously elected to the Executive Committee of ISTCOSA for the term 2023-25

(R C Agnihotri) Returning Officer